RSS

Cookies and Cream Popsicles

09 Jul

Here in Chicago, we have been having 100 degree days all week and I decided that it was just way too hot to bake.  I recently bought this Norpro Ice Pop Maker from Amazon and it seemed like the perfect time to use it.  But, hmmm…what to make first?   To figure this out, I grabbed the book Ice Pops off my bookshelf and whoa did I find lots of recipes that I want to try!  But, given my love for Oreos, the cookies and cream popsicle caught my attention immediately.  The creamy base is a no-cook, Philadelphia style ice cream made of milk and cream, no egg yolks.  Sour cream is added for richness and provides a slight tang to balance the sweetness of the rest of the pop.  Once you prepare the sweet cream, you fold in pea-sized bits of Oreo cookies to complete the mixture.  Then you just…

View original post 574 more words

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
