RSS

Pina Colada Ice Cream

27 Aug

Made by Jayne

I love ice cream. Seriously love it, one of the first things I want to do when I go to Vermont is to visit Ben and Jerry! As a child my Mother used to take us on her weekly food shop and it would always end with a visit to Save-on where they served Baskin Robbins ice cream and its 31 different flavours! My child self made it a mission to try those 31 flavours and as the weeks went by I worked my way through the menu, occasionally missing a new flavour in order to have Rocky Road again!

I’ve recently tried making my own ice-cream, I have yet to buy an ice-cream maker partly because I couldn’t be trusted not to have ice-cream for all 3 meals if it were readily available! Also there is that issue of too many kitchen gadgets, nothing makes it into my kitchen…

View original post 286 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Ice-cream recipes

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
