RSS

Buttermilk Ice Cream With Plum Juniper Berry Swirl

07 Sep

apuginthekitchen

I love ice cream, and really enjoy making it rather than buying commercially prepared, don’t get me wrong I buy ice cream often but when I have the time and ingredients I really love home made. This idea came to me because I had  some things I needed to use before they spoiled.  I had some buttermilk I needed to use right away and  plum juniper berry syrup left over from the Marx Food cocktail contest. I thought that the tangy buttermilk custard would go nicely with the sweet/tart plum syrup. It really did go well together and the resulting ice cream is delicious. I took the plum syrup and reduced it by about 1/4 so it was more of a loose jam consistency and would make a nice swirl in the ice cream. This tastes like cheesecake ice cream, it’s creamy and a little tangy and the plum swirl…

View original post 441 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2012 in Ice-cream recipes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
