RSS

Gong Shows, Ice Cream, and Peace. Maybe.

06 Jan

The Quest for Eve

I woke up ready for some big internal changes today.

It probably started coming to a head yesterday when I realised I’m not as nice as I thought I was. I’ve been deluding myself. A lot of holes have appeared in my inner cheese since I was that sweet and wonderful original child-self, so I must be totally Swiss inside by now. No wonder I can’t bring myself to become a Canadian citizen…

Anyway, so I told the children this morning what kind of mood I am in, and that this was a great chance for them to tell me how they wish I behaved differently, and they said that I become too frustrated when they’re not understanding me. I examined myself and found some really good excuses for it, but it is true, and I need to change that as soon as I can. Even if my ADHD family’s…

View original post 160 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
